All

Beach Palace Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Cancun Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 27 Reviews
Value
 
4.6
Service
 
4.9
Beaches & Pools
 
4.6
Dining Options
 
4.3
Room Comfort
 
4.6
4.8 out of 5
"Stuff at this resort was very friendly and attentive.. Excellent service very diligent and effective.." – Faridys
28 out of 30 (93%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Room view Livin it up

All Beach Palace Customer Reviews

1-10 of 27 reviews. Sort by
August 12, 2014
Nice vacation at Beach Palace

We just returned from a week stay at the Beach Palace in July. The trip included myself, my husband and my two girls (ages 15 & 23). First I have to say we had a wonderful time and the resort is small but clean and gorgeous! The staff was exceptionally friendly and made every effort to go out of their way to make our vacation comfortable and pleasant. I personally want to thank a few staffs that made our trip memorable: Amelia who charmingly helped us with our booking tours. Andrei and Florentina who gave me and my daughter the best massage ever Francisco who kindly kept bringing us drinks and foods on the sky bar pool Rafael – the finest waiter at the Wok Victor, Roger and Gabriella at the Tequila AND so many more that we can’t remember all the names. Food: We found the food at the Bocelli Italian Restaurant was the best and all other restaurants: the Tequila buffets, the La Terraza Steak House, and the Wok Asian were decent. We made a visit to Moon Palace one night and found the Momo Asian in the Sunrise lobby was also excellent. However, we had to wait for about 3 hours to be seated so we went browsing around the resort and found the food at the Barracuda Steak House was extremely good. Their rib eye steak here was so extraordinary. Resort Credits: We booked 2 rooms so we had $3000 in resort credits. We only used some of our credits to book for 3 massages $450, hair braid $75, and 3 excursions to visit Coba, Tulum and the Valladolid Cenote. The tour cost was average from $80 to $110 per person. Keep in mind there was a 16% sales tax you must pay for whatever amount you used (last year was only 11%). Most of these tours required walking shoes, comfortable clothes and hat / umbrella. Bring bug spray to void biting from mosquitos. You can wear your bathing suit underneath since some of the areas allowed swimming. Other Amenities: The two pools on rooftop sky bar are often less crowded than the pool on the beach. The view up here is amazing. The room service was quick and decent. My kids ordered room service practically every night since they stayed up late. The room itself was nice with big jacuzzi tub (never used it since it took a while to fill up). It had big size lanai- balcony with a giant padded lounger and chairs. We stayed on the lower floors so we watched the nightly entertainment from our balcony which was pretty cool. FREE Wi-Fi throughout the resort and FREE unlimited phone calls made back to US from your room which is a BIG plus (dial 9001+the area code+the number). The beach at this resort is BEAUTIFUL but the waves were rough surprisingly. My daughter and several other people lost their sunglasses due to this incident so be cautious. Gratuities: We had over $300 in small and big bills for tipping those who went above and beyond and believe me…ALL the people DESERVED tips although they did not expect them. They worked so hard and always had a big smile on their faces. Things need to be improved: Check in was way too SLOW and the front desk person never explained how to turn on lights in the room. Had to grab a walk-by couple to help out and found out we had to stick the room card in the slot by the front door to active all the lights in the room. Beach / pool lounge chairs need to be monitored. If no person used / returned in a few hours, the staff should remove the dirty wet towels so someone else can use the chairs. Overall, I would DEFINITELY recommend the Beach Palace resort to my family and friends and to anyone looking for an all-inclusive in Cancun.


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 17, 2012
Best Vacation Ever

This was our first time booking through cheapcaribbean.com and our first time to Cancun. The whole experience was amazing! We had absolutely no trouble with any part of the trip. Our room was oceanfront as requested, and Olympus Tours for our shuttle transportation was on-time and friendly. Beach Palace was the absolute best resort from service, cleanliness, food quality, and especially beach! I do want to mention that the beds in the rooms are definitely firm, so don't expect a tempurpedic or anything, but it's definitely not bad enough to give this resort less than a perfect rating. Thank you cheapcaribbean.com for taking care of the details and giving us the vest vacation ever!


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Texas
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 27, 2015
Great resort for families

This is a perfect resort if you're looking for something small and manageable. We had three teen girls with us and it was easy for them to go do their own thing yet still stay within range. We ruled out bigger resorts like Moon Palace for this reason. The pool is simple but nice, the beach is pretty (other than the seaweed that was washing up all up and down the coast while we were there), and this part of the Caribbean is gorgeous. The food and drinks were all good. We especially enjoyed the Italian restaurant. They fix food to order at the pool bar, which is nice because you know it's fresh and not sitting in the sun spoiling. The downside of a small resort is that there aren't as many different restaurants to choose from and the pool isn't as large and expansive. It is definitely not a party place (at least not the week we stayed there), which was a relief since we were there with kids. They attempt to do some evening activities but if you're after nightlife, you'll have to leave the resort to find it. In my opinion, it's a great option for families with kids of all ages and couples who aren't in Cancun to party. The rooms are typical of what you find in Mexico. Our only real complaint was that the beds were terribly hard, and our backs were stiff by the third morning. But everything was clean and well kept. The resort has free wifi, which was a must with teenagers. (TIP: If your family all use iPhones, you can keep your phone on airplane mode and use wifi and the iMessage feature to text each other — that helped us keep in touch with our teens when they weren't with us without having to buy an international text plan.) Overall we were quite happy to have picked this hotel. We don't generally stay in the same place more than once just because we like to experience different places, but this is one I'd consider again if we were looking for a calm, intimate beach hotel in Cancun.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Columbia, MO
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 4, 2011
Just what we had in mind and more!

My husband and I took our son for his graduation present. We had a fabulous time and couldn't have asked for a better resort. If I had to complain about something, it was that we kind of got "dooped" into a timeshare presentation. This is why I only gave 4 stars for service...It was worth it because we got a complimentary swim with the dophins out of it....but we weren't leveled with up front what it was going to be about. Actually, we were told that it WOULD NOT be a timeshare....and that is exactly what it was. Other than that, we had a fabulous time. Next time, we will stay at the Cancun Palace....only because we will be bringing our two young twin daughters and Beach Palace cannot accommodate a party of 5 in one room. WE LOVED THIS PALACE FOR THE THREE OF US! PERFECT! We recommend the Selpatica Zip line and ATV tour, swim with the dolphins, and the snorkel jet skis. FABULOUS!


8 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Upstate, New York
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 17, 2016
Excellent trip!!!!

Beach Palace was truly an amazing resort. From the food, to the service to the cleanliness. We are already planning our trip to go back to Beach Palace. It was very relaxing for my mom and I, however, also very fun for my 20 year old daughter.


7 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Newark, DE
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Recommended To All

The Beach Palace is great. I beleive they have the best food of all inclusive deals to Cancun. The rooms are very comfortable and Nice. All of the staff were helpful with all of our needs. The Beach Palace is centrally located on the strip which is make it wonderful for walking. The only thing that would make it better, is when all of the cancun hotels get their sandy beachs back. In case you didn't know, a hurricane took a lot the the hotels beachs.

Livin it up
11 of 14 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Eddyville, Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 21, 2016
One of the Top Resorts in Cancun

Overall you can't go wrong with this resort. We travel a lot and this is by far the best resort we have stayed in Cancun. Value: This is the only part that I don't consider to be rated high. It is one of the most expensive places in Cancun. They do give you points to use while you are there but be very careful on what you spend them on since some things are very over priced, but what in Cancun isn't! Service: This to us is the best part of this resort. You will be treated and taken cared of as soon as you arrive! The best example of this was when we were waiting to get our table and my wife asked me if they had Mexican corn at the buffet. I told her I had not seen it at all. The lady who was going to take us to our table heard us and asked what corn she was asking about so we told her but they did not serve it there. We sat down and ordered our drinks and food. As we got our food the waiter brought out a bowl of corn for my wife. He did tell us that they don't serve it but made it for her to try it out! Beach & Pools: Can't go wrong with them here. Enjoy both of them for sure while you are here! Dining Options: There is just about anything and everything you can crave in their restaurants. Some are very good but they do have some food that is okay. The buffet was for the most part very good for quick meals but my favorite one was the Asian one. We ate at all of their restaurants but kept going back to the Asian one. Rooms: What can I say, go with the ocean front and enjoy the view! Go for the higher floors and away from the elevators to keep the noise down. There rooms are some of the nicest ones we have ever stayed while on vacation. Our whole family enjoyed the huge spa tub for sure!


9 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 500 Contributor
From: Austin, TX
Age: 35-44
Travel: 7+ trips/year

June 29, 2014
great experience for first time vaca

The resort was clean and all the staff were extremely pleasant. Check in was a breeze and the room was more than I expected. My wife was completely happy with my choice. She especially loved the in room jacuzzi. We upgraded the room for 50 usd a night to ocean view and it was worth it. We got to see the ocean every moment and all the shows that the resort had nightly were available to watch from our balcony. The resort credits were a bit of a sham though. Not covering the full cost of any thing that you could apply them to. The food and room service were nice. I did get stomach cramps but my wife was fine. We both agreed that the steaks in the steak house did not taste normal. But the oriental restaurant was perfect. At one point a lady from the resort came up and asked us how everything was going and I mentioned how I really liked the champagne we had. They had a bottle sent to our room when we got back upstairs! Overall it was a great experience and we will come back here with our family soon.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: California
Age: 25-34

April 21, 2015
Beach Palace family vacation

Awesome trip for our family of four. Hotel was modern clean and located on a beautiful beach. Rooms were very nice with fully stocked mini fridge and liquor bottles on tap. Calls to the United States and Canada are included. Resort view room had partial view of the scenic lagoon. 24 hour room service was delicious and delivered in a timely fashion. There was a stand up shower and a full size jacuzzi tub in each room. Each room has a safe included. There are four restuarants at the resort. 1. Asian 2. Italian 3. Outdoor steak house 4. Mexican buffet. Food was very good at all four. Our favorite was the Asian restaurant. Beach and pools were absolutely beautiful. No rocks at beach, nice white sand and plenty of beach chairs with fantastic waiter and waitress service. The pools were nice with a separate pool for children with a really nice slide. It was difficult to get chair by pool. You must get out to pool area before 0700 hours to reserve chair. The roof also has two pools and jacuzzis with a bar and grill. There is a beautiful view of Cancun from the roof. A small gym is also located there. The nightlife was very quiet. Each night there were shows usually held by the main pool. The sports bar was also open with appetizers, drinks, plenty of TV's, pool tables and nightly entertainment. Great service there also. This hotel is a nice size. You get personal service there. The waiters and waitresses remember what you like and serve you with a smile. The service at the Beach Palace was fabulous. There is a free shuttle service to the Sun Palace and Moon Palace where your all inclusive bracelet is valid.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: Long Island, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 3, 2012
Lovedddddddddd

First time ever to Mexico and cant wait to g back. Was alittle leary first time using cheapcaribbean.com but they were wonderful from start to finish!!! They helped me pick out the perfect resort for me and my son.. love love love LOVED it..... Everything from the people there, the food, service, options, etc... everything was exactly, if not better, than described. Cant wait to book another trip and soooon! So excited to get back! Cant rave enough about it.... resort was beautiful, pool, beaches, spa, just everything was a perfect first time holiday getaway! Thank you again!! Was NOT disappointed.


4 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Harford County, Maryland USA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year