All

Barcelo San Jose Palacio Reviews

Central America | Costa Rica-San Jose City Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 8 Reviews
Value
 
3.8
Service
 
4.1
Beaches & Pools
 
3.6
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.2
3.9 out of 5
"Lovely place to stay. Away from all the traffic and the staff on hand meets all your needs. Taxis on site to take you any place you need to go." – sim16
7 out of 10 (70%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

All Barcelo San Jose Palacio Customer Reviews

1-8 of 8 reviews. Sort by
December 2, 2015
Cheap Caribbean is Great but....

Everything was very good -- resort, weather, service, price etc. and this is the second trip on C.C. that we have taken and been pleased with. That having been said (and I know that this review is not supposed to talk about other companies), getting there and getting back is a huge part of the overall experience and can't justifiably be left out of any review. Our trip down and back on Spirit Airlines was horrible and would keep us in the future from booking any trip with Cheap Caribbean or another provider that uses this airline. When 771 reviews on Yelp give Spirit a 1.5/5.0 average score, Cheap Caribbean should not be using them!


47 of 48 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Ocala, FL
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 16, 2014
Great place to stay

What a great hotel/resort to choose to stay! The place was immaculate and the staff extremely friendly and helpful! The pool was beautiful and big, but you are going to want to take advantage of all of the tour options that they have right next to the front desk! Do it, you won't be sorry, you can sit by the pool after one of your tours or when you get home! It really is an amazing country! You don't need to know spanish, but it will be helpful if you know a little! Brush up before you go, you'll be happy that you did! Four different restaurants to choose from, gift shop, art store, jewelry store, a casino if you like to gamble, etc! You won't be disappointed with the Barcelo' San Jose' Palacios. The ONLY thing that I originally thought I would change is that I couldn't walk out of my hotel and explore the city, BUT now that I think about it, the cab ride is so short that it is worth having that bit of quiet that the BSJP offers! GO, GO, GO! When I get ready to go back (and I will) I will be booking with BSJP again!


51 of 53 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 500 Contributor
From: Richmond,VA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 27, 2016
Fun in the sun

The hotel was very nice but I was most impressed by the staff's friendly attitude and willingness to help. I definitely want to give a special thanks to one of the front desk employee, Cesar. He really appeared to love his job and it translated to the way he treated everyone. Bottom line is, no matter how nice a Hotel is, if you're not treated with courtesy by the employees, that hotel probably won't be on your short list for a return visit.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: NY Long Island
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

January 31, 2017
the worst purchase ever

The hotel is so far from everything...There is no 6 restaurants there...Sometimes it is just one...And the buffet is 30 $ per person...The worst vacation ever


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: USA mn
Age: 55-64
Travel: 7+ trips/year

May 16, 2016
Superb Hotel

WOW! This hotel does a poor job showing how beautiful and ama in this hotel was. I was pleasantly surprised by how wonderful this hotel is. They need new pictures. I was very skeptical by looking at the pictures but this is a gorgeous hotel with wonderful property.

Superb Hotel
2 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: UNITED STATES
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 25, 2016
great place to stay

Lovely place to stay. Away from all the traffic and the staff on hand meets all your needs. Taxis on site to take you any place you need to go.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: los angels
Age: 35-44

February 28, 2017
Everything was OK

We stayed for 7 nights. The room was fine. The free breakfast was fine. It was exactly the same food every morning. The hotel itself was fine. Not a lot of food choices. It was expensive for what they had provided. We will not be staying here on our next trip to San Jose. Costa Rica was great! We had an awesome trip despite the average accommodations. You can do much better for the same money.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 9, 2017
Location

Location was too far from all sights. A taxi is necessary to go anywhere. Prices in hotel high. $4 (US) for a bottle of water. Everyday I had to ask for more than one bath towel. Quality, diversity and quantity at the included breakfast was excellent. However, the quality of the dinner menu at the Alfaro Restaurant was not good at all.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Boynton Beach, FL
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year