All

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe Club Premium Reviews

Caribbean | Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 19 Reviews
Value
 
4.1
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.7
Dining Options
 
3.3
Room Comfort
 
4.5
4.4 out of 5
"Third time back to the Barcelo Palace Deluxe club Premium, We would recommend this resort to everyone. The resort is top notch and everything is beautiful." – Wiley
18 out of 21 (86%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Beach directly in front of our room the beach View from our room view from our room

All Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe Club Premium Customer Reviews

1-10 of 19 reviews. Sort by
June 1, 2016
Perfect Beach

We just recently returned home from our honeymoon after a 6-day stay at Barcelo Bavaro. This was our first trip to the DR but had heard great things. We chose a personal shuttle from the airport which was a little scary because they but us in pretty much an unmarked white van. We made it in one piece though! When you get off the plane an employee grabs your luggage from you and directs you to your van. Here is where I am not happy. We handed him a tip and then asked for double and was pretty pushy about it. I read in recent reviews that they often expect tips but they honestly expect tips for EVERYTHING. This got on my nerves a little. What I took from this for next time, change currency and tip them in their currency. This will save you a lot of money. The food here was not good. I am not a "foodie" by any means but even the restaurants we made reservations for were nothing to rave about. If I had to choose the best one though, it would have been Kyoto. I am, however, a coffee person. I am an every morning coffee person. I did not have one cup because it was not good, until we found the coffee and cigar lounge upstairs which was AMAZING. Too bad it was the last night we were there when we discovered it though. Our room, BEAUTIFUL! It was also bigger than our first apartment and beach front. We chose the premier deluxe room and didn't regret it. We thought we were adults only but later found out we were in the family area but didn't have any problems. A lot of people we met did not like the adults-only from what we heard anyway. We did book an excursion and wish we would have done more. If you can go to Saona island, GO! It was the best day we had on the whole trip. The beaches were even better and the ocean pool was awesome. Not to mention a fun drive on speed boats, bring your gopro. If we do go back we plan to visit the blue hole and scape park next time as well. As a whole, it was a fun vacation. We met some really fun people and everyone is having a great time. The downside, mediocre food (although its all inclusive so we weren't exactly shocked) and the constant pressure for tips everywhere you go nickle and dime you to death.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: California
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 5, 2014
i will rate this one of the best vacations we ever

WE Loved this place The only problem we had which is a serious problem for future purchase some one need to speak with the owners of the this hotel and all of the other hotels in punta cana is the language problem the workers speak very little English if any at all, and they get angry and disrespectful when you don't speak there language I believe they think your insulting them, it is a problem especially while dinning ordering drinks etc. the menus are in 5 languages and the waiters cant explain the food contents or ingredients or even what is on the menu if you have any type of food allergies you are in trouble everything else was unbelievable spotless clean the beach was clean , I hope in the future they serve drinks to you at the beach every time you want a drink water etc you have to walk a short distance by the time you get back its warm and its in a plastic cusp and very small so carrying a lot of drinks to the beach is a issue I am on vacation and want to be spoiled and served, I believe we all agree for some reason all the travelers and who visited this hotel and all the other hotel in punt cana have the same complaint. the management here is the best I have experienced at any 4 or 5 star hotel I have visited in any country when I did finally get to them, they took care of any situation we were experiencing beyond what I requested ! the buffet was okay same food every day they need to change the theme or food its boring other resorts in other country's change every day.

view from our room the beach
13 of 18 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: new jersey
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay

We had a good experience but were fairly dissatisfied with the food. Overall our family had a relaxing time that was made comfortable by the resort. I don't think we will travel to Punta Cana again but if we did I would consider this resort again. If we didn't have an ocean front room I don't believe we would have enjoyed our stay quite as much. The room was very clean (we were actually surprised by how clean) and staff were generally friendly. I think the only staff who weren't out of their way friendly were the buffet waitresses who were probably tired of caring for ungrateful guests and rude tourists.

Beach directly in front of our room View from our room
3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: California
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 31, 2016
Def going back! Love Barcelo resorts! Must go!

Great time. A lot of food options. Pools were very clean every day. Outstanding customer service by all staff at this resort almost too good to be true! Pool bar David is your guy! Makes great drinks! Room was great and comfy! Felt like home! Will def be going back to Barcelo resorts in DR and any other country!


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Washington, D.C.
Age: 19-24
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 12, 2016
Good vacation, horrible food

The resort is nuce and the beach is beautiful. The food is horrible!!!


4 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Colorado
Age: 25-34

April 24, 2015
Good Value

The resort is well kept, the pools are great and the beach is amazing. They clean up the sea weed each day. The waves were gentle which was nice as our grandchildren were with us and they enjoyed the water without being knocked down by waves. We asked to be moved to another room and were promptly moved without any hassles. Our daughter and family arrived, upgraded their stay and they put them in the same building as we were in one floor up. This was a perfect set up for all of us. I emailed for reservations for the restaurants before we left and they promptly answered us within one day. When you arrive pick up your restaurant reservations which you present each evening. the food was ok. We did not expect it to be terrific so it was not a disappointment. We ended up doing the buffet one evening instead of the one of the restaurants and were pleasantly surprised by the food and variety presented. Maid Service: We had plenty of water, beers and snacks as we left a tip each day in our refrigerator. The room was very clean and plenty of towels, etc. We found the workers friendly and it you tried to communicate with a little Spanish, they were all smiles. Improvements: I would recommend that they have service on the beach for drinks and they put a "snack" area on the beach. If you wanted to eat, you had to head up to one of the restaurants which some days we just wanted to chill. Overall, it was a good experience. We would go back - especially for the beach. the only disappointment was when we were returning. We had paid extra for private transportation, and they tried to get us on a bus. My husband showed the person the private transportation slip and they kept saying someone would be there. One of the managers of the resort saw us sitting there for a long period of time, came over, got involved and within a few minutes our ride arrived.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New Hampshire
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 4, 2016
Club Premium Deluxe Package

Club Premium Deluxe Package made my vacation very enjoyable. Some of the few services available and many I didn't utilize or list made a difference in my stay at the resort. Personalized check-in and check-out in the Club Premium lounge with concierge service (excellent customer service from all the staff in the club premium lounge), ocean view room with a jacuzzi on the patio, Pool towels in the room, room service included, free access to wireless internet, mini fridge stocked with beer, sodas, water, juice boxes, nacho chips and peanuts. Unlimited use of the Club Premium Lounge with free newspaper, internet, continental breakfast, hors d’oeuvres, mimosa and the list goes on. Access to the Pirate’s Island Water Park (which my kids enjoyed and used daily). Access to the hydrotherapy area in the spa 45 minutes every day of your stay ( I never used because i spent my time relaxing and enjoying Mojito's all day). Great resort with many options for families, singles and couples.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 10, 2014

Third time back to the Barcelo Palace Deluxe club Premium, We would recommend this resort to everyone. The resort is top notch and everything is beautiful.


6 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 55-64

April 26, 2016
Great Value

This was the first time purchasing a trip through cheapcarribean.com and going to the DR and staying in Punta Cana. We stayed at the Barceló Bavero Palace Deluxe. The pictures on the website are exactly how it looks in person, which I was actually surprised at. The resort was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. The language barrier was not bad at all and I do not speak any Spanish. I did learned a few words while I was there, which was helpful. The pools were absolutely beautiful and there always enough seating either at the pools or on the beach, however, I would recommend getting up early and "claiming" your spot for the day by laying your towel on the chairs you would like to occupy. The restaurants we ate at for dinner were the Steakhouse, Japanese Hibachi, Italian and the French restaurant and I recommend them all, Hibachi being our favorite. Definitely make your dinner reservations before you arrive to the resort or when you check in as they do get booked up. My kids utilized the waterpark a couple of times while we were there and they enjoyed themselves. I would recommend booking an excursion to break up your time there since it is not recommended that you venture outside of the resort. The shops inside the resort are limited, but better than I had expected. I would also recommend you bring your own insulated beverage cup for your drinks as the ones that they give you are small and you will need to get two at a time if you don't want to keep going back and forth to get a drink. They will make your drinks in your cup that you bring. I had a fabulous time my kids and I will definitely be going back to this resort.


3 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 18, 2015
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Incredible hotel and property. Great service, excellent dining options, plenty to do for entire family. One negative: wish they would enforce the non-smoking areas and rules more strictly. People pretty much smoked throughout the entire property.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Orlando, FL
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year