All

Azul Sensatori Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Riviera Maya Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 9 Reviews
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
4.3
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
3.6
Room Comfort
 
4.4
4.2 out of 5
"This resort had the friendliest staff. Very nice resort not to big!!" – nicki3060
10 out of 12 (83%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

All Azul Sensatori Customer Reviews

1-9 of 9 reviews. Sort by
March 29, 2015
Quick Get Away

We chose this resort for a quick get away because it was rated 5*****. I would rate it 3-4 ****. The rooms were very nice, the property was beautiful. The food was very good. The adult pool situation was less than ideal. Not enough chairs or cabanas to accommodate many people. It was too small for the size of the resort. Because of this, were had to find poolside at the other pools that were for children. This was not the area we preferred. The food was very good but the 1 adult restaurant was never available. It was booked and reserved the entire week we were there. So, again we had to have our meals among families, groups, children, etc. These two factors were a big disappointment and I will not be returning. We are 2 adults with grown children so we wanted to be with other couple adults. I would recommend to others because it is nice and has things for children. I just personally will not return. Probably the most disappointing was no reservations for the adult restaurant for the entire week. That's pretty ridiculous!!


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Arlington, TX
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 6, 2016
Great Family spot for a One Year Old

This resort was the perfect fit for our family of three - myself, my husband, and our one year old. The resort is family friendly but not in a way that makes it less enjoyable for non-families. We stayed in building 4 which is the one closest to the splash park, Kids Club, family pool, etc. When we checked in, our room was already equipped with a crib (not just a pack and play), a tiny robe for our baby, a baby bath tub, a bottle warmer, and a bottle sterilizer. It was such a comfort to know that our baby would have everything she needs for her first vacation. We were so pleasantly surprised! Every high chair in all of the restaurants in sanitized in the dishwasher after each use. So, each time your child sits down, a brand new tray is taken out of shrink wrap. Again, such a comfort to know that the baby is eating off of a clean surface. Also, the food here is a dream for a one year old. Many of the restaurants have salad bars at lunch, so when we sat down, we could immediately grab some fruits and veggies to satisfy the little one. And anytime we ordered from a kid's menu, her food came out first. They know how to handle kids! The kids club is so clean - you could smell that it had been sanitized when we came in in the morning. There were toys for all different ages. We had a rainy day and going to the kid's club and playing with our daughter was the perfect thing to do. Everyone that worked there was just so pleasant! Our baby has never seen a Nickelodeon show, but even she enjoyed the nightly entertainment and meeting the characters at breakfast. Our biggest complaint was a lack of options at lunchtime - we wish more restaurants were open at this time. And also, the lobby at night is a zoo. Kids were running around unattended. Some of them had those roller skate sneakers and narrowly avoiding being knocked over by adults all night. It was chaos. This is the parent's fault for not attending to their kids, but it really was like a romper room in the lobby in the evenings. I would highly recommend this resort for families. It's very family-friendly, but it's also just a really nice resort. The rooms and bedding were fantastic, the pools and beach were fantastic and we had a wonderful stay.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 21, 2014
Good for families with babies

This hotel has some good things going for it: Set up for babies, all restaurants and many public spaces have Fisher Price toys available for kids, which is great for families with toddlers. Good children's club where you can go with your little one and they have access to a lot of toys as well. You can leave a child 4 y.o. -12 y.o. to participate in daily program, but since our daughter was only 22 months we stayed with her. They also provide cribs, strollers, changing tables, etc. The territory is compact and shady and easy to get to places fast. Beach is fine, we had to get up early to put our beach bag and occupy a cabana to be in the shade during the day but if you don't need one, there were beach lounges available. Swimming in the ocean is problematic, there are stones and it is slippery, so keep this in mind. They do try to keep the beach clean and remove the sea grass on the regular basis. Overall territory is well kept and clean. One of the biggest disappointments was food - they call it gourmet, but I would disagree. Restaurants were OK, nothing spectacular. But buffet was so-so, repetitive and not very impressive. They kept food on the heater for too long so the meat got dry, and after the first two days I did not eat it again. There were usually two types of fish that was fresh and well cooked. Cold cuts: cheese was fine, but meat was not tasty, too much fat and not enough flavor. There was really no good selection of Mexican food that was a disappointment. Guacamole was average, not what you expect in Mexico and while in other hotels we had a choice of 4-5 salsas, and Mexican dishes, tortillas, etc. cooked on demand for breakfast, lunch and dinner, there was nothing like this here. There was no sour cream available to put on a few available Mexican style entrees for example. And both me and my mother got stomach upset for the first time ever in our 7 or 8 trips to Mexico. Nothing drastic, but enough to stop eating the last two days of our vacation which was a disappointment. Another problem was the fact that there were many weddings going on at the hotel. They had receptions set up in the courtyard right by our windows so almost every night there was a dance party going until 11pm, which is not something you want with a baby trying to sleep. The wedding guests were in full party mode so there was a lot of walking around in high heels at 3 am that is very noisy on stone floors, slamming doors, turning on Jacuzzi in the room which was very loud in the middle of the night. We could hear it from the floor above us, then the child on that floor started to cry, people shouted, it was not very peaceful at all. We were in the middle building #3, not in the Family building, but since we were travelling with grandparents, we needed two connected rooms and that was the only place available where we could have that. Entertainment was decent, geared for families, not like some hotels where it borders on the striptease show and you feel embarrassed that you child has to watch this, so no complaints about that. I would not say that this is a bad hotel overall, the service was usually good and concierge helped with questions, etc. But for the amount of money you spend on your vacation having good food and quiet nighttime is pretty important and we don't feel that we got that.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Albany, NY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 19, 2016
Not sure what went wrong here -no room for 8 hours

I visited this lovely looking resort 5/7-5/10. I attended a friends beach front wedding and traveled alone. This stay was probably my 10th all inclusive experience all over the Caribbean islands, unfortunately it was by far the worst. I arrived to resort early (11ish) as the wedding started at 3pm. 3 is also checkin time - so there was no room ready for me (i booked a Luxury Jacuzzi Ocean View Suite). I was offered to use the shower in the spa and to use any of the resort facilities and informed i would be put on the priority list for a room. I walked around the resort, found some of the other wedding party and got lunch at Spoon before going to check to see if my room was ready yet. I went back to reception at 1 and the room was still not ready. At that point a friend of mine had arrived and was ALSO waiting for a room. I opted to shower in the spa as not to be late for the wedding - during that time my friend who arrived after me had gotten his room so i finished dressing there. The wedding was gorgeous - minus the dozen or so bikini clad guest standing on all sides of the gazebo watching. The vows were great and music timing worked. After the wedding there was a small cocktail reception where food and drinks were passed around. This all worked well - it was a lovely day and the grounds were impeccable. After the cocktail reception there was a 2 hour lag of time, so once again i went to reception inquiring about my room, at this point it was about 530pm. My room was STILL not ready so again i went to my friends room with ALL my luggage and changed for the reception. The reception was nicely decorated but the food was just ok, more like buffet food served family style but the DJ was great and the bar set up was quick and efficient. During the reception I snuck out to reception again as they told me to check back around 7pm. At that time - still no room, but a promise of an upgraded room, a 50 minute massage and a bottle of champagne. I went back to the wedding reception and around 9:00 once again i went back to the reception desk, in were i finally got keys to my room. The room was the same i room i paid for - only located in the "adults" building #2. the room was nice and clean. Housekeeping was also good throughout the stay. This was a really awful way to start a trip - and i think set a tone for the remainder of the stay. I actually moved my things in around 11pm, in where i found the tv didn't work, they came to fix this quick enough. The next day i found the hair dryer didn't work and that in the afternoons i had to opt to use the jacuzzi as the shower was cold. Everything else was fine - not great other than the look of the resort. There were always chairs on the beach and the wait staff there was pretty quick. I did take advantage of the massage (it was great - by Augusten) - but even that was confusing when i went to schedule it. The next morning they had no record of it. Also even after asking twice at reception, i never received my bottle of champagne. I also never got the standard champagne and wet towel when i arrived. Very VERY disappointing. The last night i was there a friend and I - in hopes of salvaging some of the experience bought the "CHEFS KITCHEN" meal (this is an extra charge)- this is a 23 course dining experience with the chef in the kitchen. This was a great experience, and even living in Manhattan New York, i've not experienced suck before. Kudos to the chef and the sommelier. I'm not sure if my experience was a fluke - but aside form the chefs dinner the customer service was very poor. https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g240327-d1176806-r374238958-Azul_Sensatori_Hotel_by_Karisma-Puerto_Morelos_Yucatan_Peninsula.html#

Not sure what went wrong here -no room for 8 hours Not sure what went wrong here -no room for 8 hours
2 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 7, 2016
A Resort to remember, and return

Excellent Resort, we upgraded to Premium and definitely thought worth the dollars. Jacuzzi suite, swim up first floor room, steps to anything, Bali beds pool side, or beach; Pool Butler (Enrique is great), drink service, pool or beach; swim up pool bar, etc. Plenty of food options, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Nightly entertainment on Roof Top and usually in main Lobby. Easy walk to all attractions, beach bar and BBQ. Close to airport, so less transport time. We would definitely go back to Azul. ps, very well stock bars, Premium Brands, bartender specials, lots of options to fit a top end Resort.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: South Carolina
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 2, 2014
Great Deal

We had visited this resort 3 years ago and I was concerned that it may not be as nice as it was...but it was wonderful. Our room was large spacious and on the ground floor. The people who work here are outstanding. I did feel so relaxed. The entertainment every night was lively and fun. We had great weather and would recommend this resort to anyone!


1 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Tampa,FL
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 21, 2013
We had a great time!!

This resort had the friendliest staff. Very nice resort not to big!!


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Louisville, KY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 8, 2016
Nothing Special

This resort is very well maintained. I enjoyed the various exercise classes. We had a great spa treatment, but that was it. The all inclusive part is way over rated. Lots of restaurant choices, but the food was not good. The best food was in the cafeteria restaurant called Spoons. Forget the nice restaurant where you pay to dine. Impossible to get in. We had a great time, more cooking classes or beach activities would be great. One other thing, we tried lots of drinks, couldn't find a good one.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: La Jolla, CA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 29, 2016
Great Vacation, only had one problem

Overall the Azul Sensatori was great. Staff was extremely accommodating especially Hector at the teen club. He hooked us up to watch our American football games and arranged for drinks and snacks. The concierge were extremely helpful. Thank you Samantha and Santiago. The only problem we had was the dress code for their premier restaurant does not match their website. We check in verified our reservations for le chiqueeveryone's additional was good to go. We showed up dressed nice I was wearing very nice ironed long shorts with a belt and collared shirt and was refused service. My wife was in tears and extremely upset and so was I. They said they could try and find me a pair of pants to wear but I refused because the website said one thing but it was completely different. Needless to say we didn't eat there the whole trip. But I made it up to my wife by taking her to Guy Fiery restaurant at the Cancun airport. The whole trip was amazing the other restaurants wereally excellent and the timeshare pitch wasn't too bad or aggressive. We will definitely be back.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Texas
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year