All

Azul Beach Hotel Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Riviera Maya Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 9 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.5
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
4.3
Room Comfort
 
4.7
4.6 out of 5
"We are already wanting to plan out next trip back, Thankyou to everyone who made us feel comfortable!" – Atkie
11 out of 12 (92%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Loved the endless luxury Perfect relaxation

All Azul Beach Hotel Customer Reviews

1-9 of 9 reviews. Sort by
November 7, 2013
GO TODAY!

There's nothing I can say other than it has been the best all-inclusive resort experience we have ever had in the Riviera Maya (and we've been to many). A couple of notes, though: 1. The food/drink options are ALL delicious! The quality of the food and personnel was an absolute highlight of our stay. Do try each restaurant if you can. Comparatively, room service meals were lacking in variety. 2. As the resort is located a distance from the main highway, access is via a nonpaved road which floods easily and is in dire need of repair. This was in progress during our visit. 3. Although I don't have young children, I did visit the on-site child care center which was impressive in cleanliness, staff:child ratio, and training of the staff (i.e. one person was a certified lactation coach). EVERYONE goes out of their way to anticipate your needs and to accommodate requests with a genuine attitude of hospitality. A special thanks to Esequiel, the lifeguard, for encouraging my snorkeling adventures! Muchas gracias a todos y por todo!


23 of 25 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: NY NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 17, 2010
Most relaxing Resort with impecable service

Azul Beach was an wonderful treat for my entire family. The service was impeccable (the beach butlers were always attentive to our needs). As soon as the ice in our drinks started to melt, we were offered a fresh replacement. They have the best Margharitta on the rocks I've had. The Tequila bar is outstanding, the bar tender never hesitated to offer his favorites.

Perfect relaxation Loved the endless luxury
40 of 46 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York City, NY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 1, 2012
Wonderful Vacation, WOULD VISIT AGAIN

We went here with my Wife 16 month old child and brothers family. It was a very enjoyable vacation and the stay was Great. The two things I will point out that are exceptional and you will not find in any resort in the area without an upgrade are the rooms which are AMAZING. we got the ungraded Junior Suite but there was nothing junior about it it was little a lavish condo. and The service. The Service is phenomenal, they don't even let you carry your plate to your table they carry it for you. The waiters are top notch. Overall you will have a great and relaxing stay at this resort. Small emphasis on alcohol and more emphasis on relaxation. A+++++


16 of 19 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 3, 2016
Poor beach Experience, not recommended

This place appears to be a fine resort at first. however, once you go to the beach, you realized it has huge deficiencies. It has a small beach for 150 rooms. in addition, there are only 15 cabanas and 5 umbrellas for all the rooms. Cabanas must be reserved a day before by people lining on the beach in front of the towel cabin under the scorching Mexican sun. They usually line up by 230 and by the time it is 3PM, all cabanas are taken by courageous few. What remains behind is lounge chairs without any shades. here is your premium exclusive resort experience. hotel has the title "beach" on is name, but no beach to enjoy. if you are beach seeker, this is not the place for you. In addition, they advertise SPA credit, and when you do use the spa, they refuse to honor the credit during the checkout. Workers are great. Latin restaurant is the best. Asian restaurant is worse than corner Chinese takeout place. Sushi is cold and dry. Roma, the Italian restaurant is mediocre at best. people work hard, but management is terrible. All promises are empty and resort is superficially inflated.


7 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Washington, DC
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 20, 2016
Great family resort

The resort is compact but extremely comfortable and well appointed. The views of the ocean are immaculate and visible from nearly every angle of the resort. There were quite a few weddings during our visit (mid June) which explains the young singles. While the accommodations are definitely grown up, I would not opt to stay here without kids in tow. It's a low-key vibe overall which I liked, but would have been looking for a more festive atmosphere for an adult only trip. The suite was a perfect setup for my family of 4, plenty of room for us to move around and a separate bedroom for mom and dad. I felt the room could have been much cleaner (stains on walls that were easily removed with a towel and bit of warm water, and dust / debris around the bathroom.) but the beds were very clean and comfortable. Food options were decent, though not many fresh veggies to choose from. I thought it was cute, and a first for me to see gerber baby food on the buffet. There was no shortage of high chairs or booster seats for the tots. Service in restaurants was very hit or miss. Some servers were extremely friendly and accommodating while others were borderline rude. My girls ages 6&7 couldn't wait to get to kids club each day. They made several friends and played/swam with them the entire week. Overall, it was a great trip. And I would be happy to try another karisma resort.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Washington DC
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 11, 2016


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 14, 2016
So happy we choose this resort

Such a beautiful intimate resort that is soooo baby and toddler friendly! After searching for over a week for the perfect family vacation with our 18 month old I found this resort... I was so excited from all of the reviews I read and pictures I saw but my expectations were blown away! The people and service was amazing, the resort was gorgeous, the food was delicious - every night we went to a different restaurant and we also utilized the babysitters who we loved- they have entertainment everyday for kids so it's great and it's such a small resort you don't feel overwhelmed. They have so many accommodations for parents with babies and toddlers we didn't even need to bring a stroller, crib, pack and play or bottle warmer or sterilizer! I was so happy they also lender us toys but my son did lose one of them so they made us pay for the lost toy... We decided to do a couples massage on the beach and it was fantastic the only thing I have to say that wasn't great was the weather and going to there members only speech... It's ended up wasting 3 hours of our day but besides that they were beyond amazing. The manager really took care to us, as well as the entire staff. I recommend this hotel and am already looking into this for my husbands 40th but one of their other resorts owned by karisma.

So happy we choose this resort So happy we choose this resort
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 15, 2016
Beautiful, Quaint, Perfect!

Azul Beach was the perfect getaway for couples who want a smaller, quieter place to relax. Property: The beach property is small and doesn't hold as many guests as the usual hotels in Cancun, but it makes the experience so much more intimate. It was nice to see the same guests that you had conversed with the day before and always seeing the same smiling staff day in and out. The facilitates, rooms, and restaurants were always clean which is a PLUS! Food/Drink: The food was pretty good and consistent. There aren't as many choices in what to eat compared to other hotels, but the food that was available was always good. My two suggestions for Azul Beach would be to build a beach bar for the people who just want a snack and stay on the beach instead of having to put clothes on and go to the restaurant. My only other suggestion would be broaden the choice of beer. Water and ice are all ok to drink-- never had any issues, just don't drink from the tap. Staff: AMAZING! Everyone was extremely helpful, kind, and outgoing! We loved everyone from the bellhop, concierge, front desk, tour guides, wait staff, bartender, and cleaning staff.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 8, 2016
Best beach vacay ever

We are already wanting to plan out next trip back, Thankyou to everyone who made us feel comfortable!

Best beach vacay ever
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: San Antonio, Tx
Age: 35-44