All

Alamanda Resort Reviews

Caribbean | St. Maarten/St. Martin Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 16 Reviews
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
4.3
Beaches & Pools
 
4.6
Dining Options
 
4.1
Room Comfort
 
3.9
4.1 out of 5
14 out of 17 (82%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

All Alamanda Resort Customer Reviews

1-10 of 16 reviews. Sort by
March 18, 2011
Fantastic Trip...

couldn't have had a better time nor stayed in a better place. When we arrived and we were brought to our room when the phone rang almost immediately to ask if we were happy with our accommodations and without asking they upgraded our room to a better view. The hotel staff goes above and beyond to make you happy on a daily basis. The rooms are nice, very clean but look out for the showers..not a lot of room, and very high up off the floor. The location was key for us, we wanted to be right on the beaches and we were. Just steps, no joke, from the beaches and they are magnificent to say the least. Would highly recommend this place to stay...well worth the value!


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Kinnelon, NJ
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 30, 2011
Not Happy

The actual hotel was not bad...The people however, were awful! Maybe 1 out of 10 were accommodating and helpful. We got the impression that we were an inconvenience...Also, if you do not speak French...go to the Dutch side..Will NOT go back!


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Hermosa Beach, California
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 24, 2011
Great Location

This hotel is located within steps of Orient Beach, where you will find one of the best beaches in the caribbean, and steps away from Orient Village, where you will find a good selection of restaurants and some shopping. The hotel room was clean and had plenty of room with a great view from the balcony overlooking the pool and the ocean. The bed and pillows were not the best, but we still managed to sleep well every night as the hotel was quiet.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Clarksville, VA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 7, 2012
Best hotel on Orient

This is the best hotel on Orient Beach in my opinion. It is convenient to the beach and to Orient Village restaurants. The Staff is very friendly and efficient and the complimentary breakfast is very good. The hotel location is located right in the middle of the 1.5 mile beach and includes free beach chairs and umbrella (2nd row). The pool is a nice place to cool off after a day on the beach. I would stay here again.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Mountain Home, Ar
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 24, 2012
Beautiful Vacation

All aspects of the Cheap Caribbean package, including Airport to Hotel transfers, and the accommodations were great. All staff members including Rafael who drove us to our hotel, and Geraldine and Mathilde from the Alamamda Resort, were always very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our conversations about St. Martin with them. We enjoyed the continental breakfast at the Alamanda which was included. The beach and local restaurants provided the perfect vacation setting. Even though we were equipped with our French phrase book, everyone we met spoke English far better than we could speak French :-) Mathilde recommended, and made reservations for us on the WINNERS TOUCH catamaran. The crew was amazing. It was a perfect day we will always remember. The only negative with our trip was the rental car company did provide the small car we had requested. They sent us a larger car which was more expensive and even more difficult to park within the very limited parking areas around the island. We would recommend both Cheap Caribbean and the Alamanda Resort. We would definitely consider returning to the Alamanda in the future.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Hauppauge, NY
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 8, 2013
Awesome Stay!

Alamanda Resort was wonderful!!! Our room was clean and plenty of room. The bed was a little hard, but really not bad at all. The breakfast of fruits/bread and juice/coffee that was included each morning was perfect. We did order extra food from the menu one morning and it was very good. We couldn't have asked for a better location. It was just a short two minute walk to the beach, which is the most beautiful beach we've seen. Kakao Beach Bar & Restaurant was awesome, as well. Great food and drinks. The free beach chairs and umbrellas that were included as guests of Alamanda were great! The little Orient Village around the corner from the resort was perfect. We had dinner there a couple nights. Be sure to try Le Piment. It was one of our favorites. We will definitely be returning to Alamanda and would certainly recommend it to anyone.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 22, 2014
Just what a Vacation Doctor Asked For...

The hotel is perfect for those that want a quick getaway with a simple plan of sun, swim, and amazing food. Although the hotel doesn't officially have any dining options, there are plenty of places to eat within minutes of your room. If you have a car or grab a cab you can be in Grand Case, where the terrific options for local and french cuisine await you. The continental breakfast provided at the Alamanda is a perfect start to the day to spend time on the beach. There are plenty of cafe or bars to enjoy lunch. The room was clean, bug free, and well A/C'ed. This was my second stay at this hotel and I would definitely recommend it and I will definitely be going back. If you're looking for a 5 star resort with all of the amenities of home + more this isn't the place for you. This is for those that want to forget about home and just relax and enjoy the sun.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia, Pa
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 27, 2012

Small, quiet hotel, very short walk to gorgeous beach, Orient Beach. Resteraunts pricey by current American (NYC) resteraunt standards, short walk to Orient Village. Very good French resteraunt, Le Cote Plage. the others in the village square were just ok. accomodations were fine- we don't require el luxo, especially for this price- staff were friendly, location was superb. I would definitly go there again and recommed it to people that like smaller, quiet, less-crowded, casual inns. From what I could see, one of the better inns of its type on the island.


2 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Westchester County, NY
Age: 55-64

April 29, 2013
Relax, unwind, Sante'

Loved the comfort and atmosphere at Alamanda. Excellent location. Rooms clean, has everything you need. this hotel was charming from it's Petit dejeuner, to it's friendly stuf. The village of Orient bay is wonderful, from it's pitet shops & supermarche to it's bars and sharing happy hours with the locals. Excellent resturants; You have everything you need within walking distrance. Will surely return. Merci Becoup Alamanda hotel, Bekini Beach bar and village square! Thanks cheap cairibbean!


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Farmingdale, NY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 26, 2014
Great Location

Nice small hotel and pool with good breakfast included. Great location within 1 minute walk to beach and to small village with several very good restaurants. Many regular guests return each year. Everything is within walking distance. No need to use your car unless you want to do excursions or to explore the many beaches and restaurants on the island.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: North Carolina
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year